Public company / parent market-cap snapshots
Only the three public-company observations are ranked. CoStar and Zillow values cover their entire groups, not the standalone rental products.
| Listed entity | Recorded value & scope | Related rental product |
|---|---|---|
| CoStar Group, Inc. CSGP · NASDAQ | $12.34BWhole CoStar Group; no standalone Apartments.com market cap · snapshot 2026-09-12 · not live Sources S001, S005, S006 | Apartments.comDelayed sourced public-company/parent snapshot; not live September 14 quote |
| AppFolio, Inc. APPF · NASDAQ | $7.38BAppFolio corporate equity, not a separate product valuation · snapshot 2026-09-12 · not live Sources S002 | AppFolioDelayed sourced public-company/parent snapshot; not live September 14 quote |
| Zillow Group, Inc. Z; ZG · NASDAQ | $7.3BWhole Zillow Group; do not add Z and ZG separately · snapshot 2026-09-13 · not live Sources S003 | Zillow Rental ManagerDelayed sourced public-company/parent snapshot; not live September 14 quote |
Snapshot source dates September 12–13, 2026 fall on a weekend. They are not trading-session dates or verified live September 14 quotes.
Historical transactions & private valuations
No combined current-market-cap ranking is calculated from these references. The transaction definition and date remain attached to every value.
Apartments.com
Adjusted acquisition purchase price
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
RealPage
Acquisition enterprise value including net debt
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
Entrata
Disclosed private investment valuation
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
Buildium
Acquisition purchase price
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
DoorLoop
Media-reported approximate private-round equity valuation
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
Disclosed funding & investors
Disclosed sums are not automatically exhaustive lifetime venture totals. Debt, IPO proceeds, buyouts, and acquisition prices are not added to venture financing.
| Platform | Disclosed financing & status | Latest recorded round | Investors & evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apartments.com | Not disclosedStandalone cumulative VC financing not verified; corporate-owned since 2014 Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S006 | No separate latest round verifiedAmount not disclosed · Date not specified | Not disclosed / not verified |
| AppFolio | $30MApproximate historical pre-IPO private rounds; secondary reconstruction Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S014, S015 | Historical private financing before public listing$8M · 2009-08 | IGSB; other historical investors not exhaustively verifiedMedium; historical round reconstruction and contemporaneous reporting |
| Zillow Rental Manager | $87MHistorical cumulative Zillow-company venture financing, not Rental Manager-specific funding Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S023, S024 | Historical Series C / private financing$30M · 2007-09-20 | Legg Mason led the cited $30M roundHigh for historical company total; not product-specific |
| RealPage | Not disclosedPrivate-equity buyout; cumulative early venture financing not verified Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S033 | No separate latest round verifiedAmount not disclosed · Date not specified | Thoma Bravo |
| MRI Software | Not disclosedPE growth investments verified; amounts and lifetime VC total not publicly verified Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S040 | Growth investment, amount undisclosedAmount not disclosed · 2020 | GI Partners; TA Associates; Harvest Partners |
| Entrata | $707MSum of disclosed $507M and $200M growth rounds; not pure VC or an exhaustive financing total Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S047, S046, S050 | Blackstone minority growth investment$200M · 2025-05-15 | Blackstone; Silver Lake; Ryan Smith; Todd Pedersen; Dragoneer; other investors participated in related transactionsHigh for two announced amounts; total incomplete because other transaction consideration was undisclosed |
| Buildium | $65MAt least one disclosed $65M growth investment; not a complete lifetime VC total Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S053 | Sumeru strategic growth investment$65M · 2016-06 | Sumeru Equity Partners; earlier financing not exhaustively quantifiedHigh for named investment; incomplete lifetime history |
| Yardi | Not disclosedNo verified cumulative external VC amount; undisclosed is not zero Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S060 | No separate latest round verifiedAmount not disclosed · Date not specified | Not disclosed / not verified |
| Rent Manager | Not disclosedNo verified public cumulative VC funding amount; do not infer zero Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S068 | No separate latest round verifiedAmount not disclosed · Date not specified | Not disclosed / not verified |
| DoorLoop | $130MTotal disclosed seed, Series A and growth-equity Series B; not classified as pure VC only Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S073, S074, S075 | Series B growth equity$100M · 2024-10-29 | JMI Equity; Alpine Software Group / Alpine InvestorsHigh for $130M cumulative funding; medium for media-reported valuation |
Founding history & approximate age
Age is calculated as 2026 minus the stated founding year, not completed anniversary age. Company roots, incorporation, and product launches can differ. Tied ages share the source ranking.
| Platform | Founding year & age | What the date describes |
|---|---|---|
| MRI Software | 1971≈ 55 years in 2026 · age rank 1 | Original software business foundingProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S039 |
| Yardi | 1984≈ 42 years in 2026 · age rank 2 | Yardi Systems company foundingProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S060 |
| Rent Manager | 1987≈ 39 years in 2026 · age rank 3 | LCS business founded 1987; incorporated 1988Product launch: Not separately established Sources S067 |
| Apartments.com | 1992≈ 34 years in 2026 · age rank 4 | Original Visual Properties business; Apartments.com branded site launched in 1998Product launch: 1998 Sources S004 |
| RealPage | 1998≈ 28 years in 2026 · age rank 5 | RealPage company foundingProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S032 |
| Entrata | 2003≈ 23 years in 2026 · age rank 6 | Company foundingProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S046 |
| Buildium | 2004≈ 22 years in 2026 · age rank 7 | Company founding; current homepage states product launch in 2008Product launch: 2008 Sources S053, S054 |
| Zillow Rental Manager | 2004≈ 22 years in 2026 · age rank 7 | Original Zillow operating company incorporated December 2004; consumer website launched 2006; not Rental Manager product ageProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S022 |
| AppFolio | 2006≈ 20 years in 2026 · age rank 9 | Company founding yearProduct launch: Not separately established Sources S013 |
| DoorLoop | 2019≈ 7 years in 2026 · age rank 10 | Company founding; software launched in 2021Product launch: 2021 Sources S073 |