Platform profile · Cloud property-management platform

DoorLoop

DoorLoop · Private; growth-equity backed · Est. 2019

Independent landlords and growing professional property managers

Research snapshot · September 14, 2026 · Figures and pricing retain their individual source dates.

From $69/moAnnual-billed equivalent · up to 10 units
≈ 7 yearsCompany age; product launch may differ
10 sourcesOriginal reference records linked below

Platform overview

DoorLoop was founded in 2019 and launched its software in 2021, making it the youngest business in this selected group. It provides a cloud platform for landlords and professional managers seeking to combine daily rental workflows. Around its October 2024 financing, CTech reported an approximate $500 million valuation. That historical media estimate is useful context, but it is not a company-confirmed current value and should not be confused with either the financing proceeds or the market capitalization of a public competitor. S073S076

DoorLoop and its investor materials document $130 million in disclosed financing, comprising a $10 million seed round, a $20 million Series A and a $100 million Series B led by JMI Equity. The company currently describes its customer base as tens of thousands, without an exact count verified here. Earlier 2023 material referred to hundreds of thousands of units, but no precise updated total was established. Those qualitative statements remain text in the CSV rather than being converted into invented customer, building or tenant numbers. S073S074S075S077S078

The service brings together rental accounting, payments, tenant screening, electronic leases, maintenance and owner reporting. Property-marketing websites and leasing tools connect vacancies with applications, while integrations and higher-tier automation extend the operating workflow. This makes DoorLoop an analytical candidate for a landlord graduating from spreadsheets or a manager seeking a consolidated cloud system. The relevant comparison is the actual plan at the target unit count, because the most extensive integration and automation features are not necessarily part of the lowest-priced subscription. S077S081S082

DoorLoop has a public website, a browser-based management application and native mobile apps for both iOS and Android. The mobile offering is designed to let authorized users handle property-management tasks away from a desktop, with access governed by the account and role. A tenant portal supports resident-facing interactions without granting managerial permissions. The research does not assume that this implies a separately branded standalone tenant app or identical functionality for every user, so mobile evaluation should test the staff and resident workflows individually. S080S077

For portfolios of up to ten units, annual-billed monthly equivalents are $69 for Starter, $149 for Pro and $209 for Premium. Month-to-month pricing for those plans is $99, $189 and $239 respectively, and charges rise with portfolio size. Onboarding, screening, payment processing and electronic-signature charges can affect the total depending on the selected plan. A useful comparison separates annual commitments from monthly billing and excludes temporary promotions, rather than presenting the $69 entry rate as an unlimited or no-commitment offer. S079

Features & workflow fit

Cloud property-management platform. Primarily US-facing; international scope depends on product.

  • Accounting
  • payments
  • screening
  • leases
  • maintenance
  • owner reporting
  • property websites
  • listing distribution
  • QuickBooks integration
  • tier-dependent automation
Feature sources S077, S081, S082
Property discovery
Marketing websites and listing distribution rather than a major standalone consumer search marketplace
Typical customer
Independent landlords and growing professional property managers
Material limitations
Historical media valuation and qualitative scale are not current audited facts. Starting prices apply to small portfolios, not unlimited units.

Pricing, fees & commitments

From $69/mo · Starter for up to 10 units; $69/month equivalent when billed annually, $99 month-to-month Pricing evidence S079
Pricing model
Unit-scaled Starter, Pro and Premium subscriptions; annual and monthly billing
Pricing tiers
Up to 10 units: annual-billed monthly equivalents Starter $69, Pro $149, Premium $209; month-to-month $99/$189/$239
Starting monthly (usd)
$69
Month-to-month starting price (USD)
$99
Starting per-unit monthly rate (USD)
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Minimum monthly charge (USD)
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Minimum units
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Minimum spend note
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Screening fee note
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Payment fee note
ACH and electronic-signature fees vary by plan; screening and merchant-account setup can add charges
Trial note
Not disclosed / not verified; see related status notes.
Contract setup note
Portfolio-dependent onboarding fee; 300+ units custom quote; temporary promotions excluded
Pricing verified date
2026-09-14

Website, apps & resident access

Separate standalone resident app is not assumed; features depend on role, account and plan. App evidence S080
Website url
https://www.doorloop.com/
Website available
Yes
Web app available
Yes
Ios app available
Yes
Ios app names
DoorLoop
Android app available
Yes
Android app names
DoorLoop
Manager mobile access
DoorLoop web application and native iOS/Android manager apps
Resident web access
Role-based tenant portal

Customers, properties, units & residents

These are separate operating populations. No unit count is converted into a tenant estimate.

MetricReported figure, definition & date
CustomersNot disclosedCurrent company claim is qualitative: tens of thousands of customers; no exact figure verified Sources S077, S078
Operational propertiesNot disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified Sources S077, S078
Advertising propertiesNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S077, S078
Active rental listingsNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S077, S078
UnitsNot disclosedHistorical company wording: hundreds of thousands of units in 2023; no exact updated count verified Sources S077, S078
LeasesNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S077, S078
Residents / tenantsNot disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified; units are not converted to people Sources S077, S078

Qualitative scale is preserved as text. No arbitrary midpoint or lower-bound number is manufactured; unique properties and tenants are undisclosed.

Company history, value & funding

Financial referenceValue and scope
Public company / parent market capNo public-market snapshotPrivate; growth-equity backed Sources S076
Historical transaction / valuation$500MMedia-reported approximate private-round equity valuation · 2024-10-29 · Approximately $500M; not company-confirmed and not a current mark Sources S076
Disclosed financing$130MTotal disclosed seed, Series A and growth-equity Series B; not classified as pure VC only Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S073, S074, S075
Reported exit targetNot recordedAn exit target is not a completed valuation
Founded year
2019
Founding basis
Company founding; software launched in 2021
Product launch year
2021
Age years approx
7
Age method
2026 minus founding year; approximate calendar-year age, not completed-anniversary age
Investors
JMI Equity; Alpine Software Group / Alpine Investors
Latest disclosed round (usd)
$100,000,000
Latest disclosed round date
2024-10-29
Latest disclosed round type
Series B growth equity
Funding confidence
High for $130M cumulative funding; medium for media-reported valuation
Funding warning
Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding.
Valuation warning
Current equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.

Source trail & evidence limits

Historical media valuation and qualitative scale are not current audited facts. Starting prices apply to small portfolios, not unlimited units. Qualitative scale is preserved as text. No arbitrary midpoint or lower-bound number is manufactured; unique properties and tenants are undisclosed.

Inspect all 126 original CSV fields for this platform

Original field names and values are preserved. Blank cells are shown with their unknown-value policy; the downloadable CSV remains unchanged.

Original fieldOriginal value
projectTenantPlatform.com
research_as_of2026-09-14
selection_order10
platform_iddoorloop
platformDoorLoop
corporate_groupDoorLoop
ownership_statusPrivate; growth-equity backed
categoryCloud property-management platform
selection_basisMajor-platform editorial shortlist based on documented financial importance, operating scale, longevity and rental-workflow relevance; not a universal global top-ten ranking
geographyPrimarily US-facing; international scope depends on product
website_urlhttps://www.doorloop.com/
founded_year2019
founding_basisCompany founding; software launched in 2021
product_launch_year2021
age_years_approx7
age_rank_oldest_first10
age_method2026 minus founding year; approximate calendar-year age, not completed-anniversary age
currencyUSD
publicly_traded_entityNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tickerNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
exchangeNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
public_market_cap_rankNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
public_market_cap_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
public_market_cap_scopeNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
market_cap_source_snapshotNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
market_cap_statusNot applicable: no active public listing / standalone product market cap verified
historical_value_usd500000000
historical_value_date2024-10-29
historical_value_typeMedia-reported approximate private-round equity valuation
historical_value_statusApproximately $500M; not company-confirmed and not a current mark
reported_exit_target_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
reported_exit_target_dateNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
reported_exit_target_statusNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
valuation_warningCurrent equity market cap, historical deal value, funding and exit targets are not interchangeable.
verified_vc_total_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
disclosed_funding_sum_usd130000000
funding_statusTotal disclosed seed, Series A and growth-equity Series B; not classified as pure VC only
latest_disclosed_round_usd100000000
latest_disclosed_round_date2024-10-29
latest_disclosed_round_typeSeries B growth equity
investorsJMI Equity; Alpine Software Group / Alpine Investors
funding_confidenceHigh for $130M cumulative funding; medium for media-reported valuation
funding_warningUndisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding.
customers_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
customers_operatorNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
customers_definitionCustomers as described by company; exact paying-customer definition not disclosed
customers_as_ofUndated homepage; accessed 2026-09-14
customer_count_statusCurrent company claim is qualitative: tens of thousands of customers; no exact figure verified
operational_property_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
operational_property_operatorNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
operational_property_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
operational_property_as_ofNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
operational_property_count_statusNot publicly disclosed / not verified
advertising_property_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
advertising_property_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
advertising_property_as_ofNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
active_rental_listings_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
active_rental_listings_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
active_rental_listings_as_ofNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
units_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
units_operatorNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
units_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
units_as_of2023
units_evidenceNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
units_count_statusHistorical company wording: hundreds of thousands of units in 2023; no exact updated count verified
leases_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
leases_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
leases_as_ofNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tenants_residents_countNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tenants_residents_operatorNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tenants_residents_definitionNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tenants_residents_as_ofNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
tenant_count_statusNot publicly disclosed / not verified; units are not converted to people
scale_comparability_noteQualitative scale is preserved as text. No arbitrary midpoint or lower-bound number is manufactured; unique properties and tenants are undisclosed.
overlap_noteNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
website_availableYes
web_app_availableYes
ios_app_availableYes
android_app_availableYes
manager_mobile_accessDoorLoop web application and native iOS/Android manager apps
ios_app_namesDoorLoop
android_app_namesDoorLoop
resident_web_accessRole-based tenant portal
native_app_role_caveatSeparate standalone resident app is not assumed; features depend on role, account and plan.
featuresAccounting; payments; screening; leases; maintenance; owner reporting; property websites; listing distribution; QuickBooks integration; tier-dependent automation
property_discoveryMarketing websites and listing distribution rather than a major standalone consumer search marketplace
typical_customerIndependent landlords and growing professional property managers
pricing_verified_date2026-09-14
pricing_modelUnit-scaled Starter, Pro and Premium subscriptions; annual and monthly billing
starting_monthly_usd69
month_to_month_starting_usd99
starting_per_unit_monthly_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
starting_price_basisStarter for up to 10 units; $69/month equivalent when billed annually, $99 month-to-month
minimum_unitsNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
minimum_monthly_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
minimum_spend_noteNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
pricing_tiersUp to 10 units: annual-billed monthly equivalents Starter $69, Pro $149, Premium $209; month-to-month $99/$189/$239
screening_fee_usdNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
screening_fee_noteNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
payment_fee_noteACH and electronic-signature fees vary by plan; screening and merchant-account setup can add charges
trial_noteNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
contract_setup_notePortfolio-dependent onboarding fee; 300+ units custom quote; temporary promotions excluded
material_limitationsHistorical media valuation and qualitative scale are not current audited facts. Starting prices apply to small portfolios, not unlimited units.
data_quality_summaryHistorical media valuation and qualitative scale are not current audited facts. Starting prices apply to small portfolios, not unlimited units. Qualitative scale is preserved as text. No arbitrary midpoint or lower-bound number is manufactured; unique properties and tenants are undisclosed.
description_p1DoorLoop was founded in 2019 and launched its software in 2021, making it the youngest business in this selected group. It provides a cloud platform for landlords and professional managers seeking to combine daily rental workflows. Around its October 2024 financing, CTech reported an approximate $500 million valuation. That historical media estimate is useful context, but it is not a company-confirmed current value and should not be confused with either the financing proceeds or the market capitalization of a public competitor. [S073, S076]
description_p2DoorLoop and its investor materials document $130 million in disclosed financing, comprising a $10 million seed round, a $20 million Series A and a $100 million Series B led by JMI Equity. The company currently describes its customer base as tens of thousands, without an exact count verified here. Earlier 2023 material referred to hundreds of thousands of units, but no precise updated total was established. Those qualitative statements remain text in the CSV rather than being converted into invented customer, building or tenant numbers. [S073, S074, S075, S077, S078]
description_p3The service brings together rental accounting, payments, tenant screening, electronic leases, maintenance and owner reporting. Property-marketing websites and leasing tools connect vacancies with applications, while integrations and higher-tier automation extend the operating workflow. This makes DoorLoop an analytical candidate for a landlord graduating from spreadsheets or a manager seeking a consolidated cloud system. The relevant comparison is the actual plan at the target unit count, because the most extensive integration and automation features are not necessarily part of the lowest-priced subscription. [S077, S081, S082]
description_p4DoorLoop has a public website, a browser-based management application and native mobile apps for both iOS and Android. The mobile offering is designed to let authorized users handle property-management tasks away from a desktop, with access governed by the account and role. A tenant portal supports resident-facing interactions without granting managerial permissions. The research does not assume that this implies a separately branded standalone tenant app or identical functionality for every user, so mobile evaluation should test the staff and resident workflows individually. [S080, S077]
description_p5For portfolios of up to ten units, annual-billed monthly equivalents are $69 for Starter, $149 for Pro and $209 for Premium. Month-to-month pricing for those plans is $99, $189 and $239 respectively, and charges rise with portfolio size. Onboarding, screening, payment processing and electronic-signature charges can affect the total depending on the selected plan. A useful comparison separates annual commitments from monthly billing and excludes temporary promotions, rather than presenting the $69 entry rate as an unlimited or no-commitment offer. [S079]
history_source_idsS073
valuation_source_idsS076
funding_source_idsS073; S074; S075
scale_source_idsS077; S078
features_source_idsS077; S081; S082
apps_source_idsS080
pricing_source_idsS079
risk_source_idsNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified
all_source_idsS073; S076; S074; S075; S077; S078; S081; S082; S080; S079
history_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/about
valuation_source_urlshttps://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/b1sszfagkl
funding_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/about | https://www.jmi.com/doorloop-raises-100-million-series-b-funding-round-led-by-jmi-equity/ | https://www.jmi.com/doorloop-named-one-of-americas-best-startup-employers-by-forbes-for-the-second-year-in-a-row/
scale_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/ | https://www.doorloop.com/blog/doorloop-revolutionizes-ui-to-take-property-management-software-to-the-next-level
features_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/ | https://www.doorloop.com/features/leasing | https://www.doorloop.com/features/websites
apps_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/features/mobile-apps
pricing_source_urlshttps://www.doorloop.com/pricing/
risk_source_urlsNot disclosed / not applicable / not verified

Your shortlist, with context

Find the platform behind a better rental.

Compare the costs, workflows, and caveats—not just the company names.

Compare platforms