Yardi
Yardi Systems · Est. 1984
Independent landlords through institutional residential and commercial managers, depending on product
MRI Software
MRI Software · Est. 1971
Institutional and professional residential/commercial property owners and managers
How to read this comparison
These are broad real-estate software ecosystems rather than single interchangeable subscriptions. Yardi’s record combines Voyager, Breeze, and RentCafe context; its public residential Breeze entry pricing should not be treated as a price for the entire Voyager suite. MRI is quote-based in the dataset, and its global marketing populations do not specify an explicit measurement date.
MRI’s reported exit target is not a completed valuation. The research does not invent a numeric current Yardi valuation. Compare the proposed modules, property types, reporting structure, and implementation scope before comparing cost or company scale.
Side-by-side source data
| Research field | Yardi | MRI Software |
|---|---|---|
| Platform overview | ||
| Corporate group | Yardi Systems | MRI Software |
| Product category | Global property-management suite and resident/leasing ecosystem | Global residential and commercial real-estate software |
| Founded / approximate age | 1984 · approximately 42 yearsYardi Systems company founding Sources S060 | 1971 · approximately 55 yearsOriginal software business founding Sources S039 |
| Typical customer | Independent landlords through institutional residential and commercial managers, depending on product | Institutional and professional residential/commercial property owners and managers |
| Pricing & fees | ||
| Starting subscription | From $100/moBreeze residential minimum · annual agreement · Public Breeze entry pricing; enterprise Voyager quotes Sources S063 | Custom quotePlan, modules & portfolio determine price · Quote-based by product, portfolio, modules and implementation Sources S042, S044 |
| Plans & billing basis | Residential Breeze $1/unit/month with $100 minimum; residential Breeze Premier $1/unit/month with $400 minimum; Voyager custom quotePremier bundle conditions: supplementary verification note B001. | No verified universal public dollar pricing for MRI enterprise products |
| Minimums & commitments | US residential Breeze: max($1 per unit per month, $100 monthly minimum); annual agreement Sources S063 | Confirm minimums in a written quote Sources S042, S044 |
| Screening charges | No universal screening fee verified Sources S063 | No universal screening fee verified Sources S042, S044 |
| Payment fees | Optional services and transaction charges should be scoped separately | Payment fees depend on property configuration and payment method |
| Setup & contracts | Annual agreement for advertised Breeze offer; no setup or training fee advertised for base Breeze; property type changes price | Migration, integrations, support and jurisdiction-specific modules require scoping |
| Apps & access | ||
| Website / web application | Website: Yes · Web app: Yes | Website: Yes · Web app: Yes |
| iOS app names | RentCafe Resident; RentCafe CRM IQ | MRI RentPayment; MRI Engage Connect |
| Android app names | RentCafe Resident; RentCafe CRM IQ | MRI RentPayment |
| Manager mobile access | Voyager/Breeze web products and RentCafe CRM IQ native leasing apps | Browser-based product-specific systems; selected native operator/resident tools |
| Resident web access | RentCafe Resident Portal | MRI RentPayment and product-specific resident portals |
| Important app caveat | Separate operator/leasing and resident apps; module-specific, not full native parity for all Voyager functions. | Mobile availability varies by purchased module; not one universal native ERP app. |
| Operating scale | ||
| Customers | More than 15,000Real-estate-industry customers across Yardi group · 2026-08-20 Sources S061, S062 | More than 45,000Global group clients across residential, commercial and other real-estate products · Undated company page; accessed 2026-09-14 Sources S042, S043 |
| Operational properties | Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified Sources S061, S062 | Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified Sources S042, S043 |
| Advertising properties | Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S061, S062 | Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S042, S043 |
| Active rental listings | Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S061, S062 | Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S042, S043 |
| Units | Approximately 15MVendor-supplied core-PMS units reported by Propexo; mixed geography · 2026-05-19 Sources S061, S062 | Approximately 23MGlobal group units across product and property types · Undated company page; accessed 2026-09-14 Sources S042, S043 |
| Leases | Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S061, S062 | 5.5MGlobal leases supported; not individual tenants · Undated company page; accessed 2026-09-14 Sources S042, S043 |
| Residents / tenants | Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified; units are not converted to people Sources S061, S062 | Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified; units are not converted to people Sources S042, S043 |
| Comparability & overlap | Secondary relay of vendor count, not a public filing. Yardi group includes products beyond residential rentals; units are not unique tenant people. | Mixed commercial and residential coverage; 23M units is broader than some third-party core-PMS estimates. Leases are not resident people. |
| Value & funding | ||
| Public company / parent cap | No public-market snapshotPrivate Sources S060 | No public-market snapshotPrivate; private-equity backed Sources S041 |
| Historical value reference | Not establishedNo defensible public current valuation or completed comparable transaction price verified Sources S060 | Not establishedNo defensible completed/current valuation verified; target is in a separate column Sources S041 |
| Disclosed financing | Not disclosedNo verified cumulative external VC amount; undisclosed is not zero Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S060 | Not disclosedPE growth investments verified; amounts and lifetime VC total not publicly verified Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S040 |
| Investors | Not disclosed / not verified | GI Partners; TA Associates; Harvest Partners |
| Reported exit target | Not recordedAn exit target is not a completed valuation | $10BUp to $10B including debt, reported sale/IPO target; no completed transaction verified · 2025-09-26 Sources S041 |