Two platforms. One consistent research framework.

Entrata vs RealPage comparison

Explore Entrata and RealPage without dropping the pricing conditions, app roles, or scope behind the published figures.

Research snapshot · September 14, 2026 · Sources & methodology

A research comparison, not a performance verdict. The records below retain original plan conditions, metric dates, and source limitations. Choose the platform that demonstrates your required workflow under a documented quote.

Entrata

Entrata · Est. 2003

Professional multifamily operators and institutional portfolios

Enterprise suitesWeb + mobile ecosystem
Entry pricingCustom quotePlan, modules & portfolio determine price
OwnershipPrivate groupPrivate; IPO registration pending in latest verified reporting

RealPage

RealPage / Thoma Bravo · Est. 1998

Professional multifamily and institutional housing operators

Enterprise suitesWeb + mobile ecosystem
Entry pricingCustom quotePlan, modules & portfolio determine price
OwnershipPrivate groupPrivate; Thoma Bravo-owned

How to read this comparison

Entrata’s billed core operating-system units have a narrower scope than its broader resident and community figures. RealPage’s recorded housing-unit footprint is group-wide and can include populations outside OneSite. The two headline unit counts therefore should not be treated as a like-for-like market-share calculation.

The financial records are also different measures: Entrata has a disclosed historical private investment valuation, while RealPage has a historical acquisition enterprise-value reference. The dataset does not establish a current combined valuation ranking or identical resident app capabilities.

Side-by-side source data

Side-by-side research comparison. Figures retain source dates and scope; unknown does not mean zero.
Research fieldEntrataRealPage
Platform overview
Corporate groupEntrataRealPage / Thoma Bravo
Product categoryMultifamily operating system and resident experienceEnterprise rental-housing software and resident services
Founded / approximate age2003 · approximately 23 yearsCompany founding Sources S0461998 · approximately 28 yearsRealPage company founding Sources S032
Typical customerProfessional multifamily operators and institutional portfoliosProfessional multifamily and institutional housing operators
Pricing & fees
Starting subscriptionCustom quotePlan, modules & portfolio determine price · Enterprise quote-based software and modules Sources S048, S051Custom quotePlan, modules & portfolio determine price · Enterprise quotes by product, modules and portfolio Sources S035
Plans & billing basisNo verified public standard subscription priceNo verified public standard dollar price for the enterprise platform
Minimums & commitmentsConfirm minimums in a written quote Sources S048, S051Confirm minimums in a written quote Sources S035
Screening chargesNo universal screening fee verified Sources S048, S051No universal screening fee verified Sources S035
Payment feesPayments and resident services may carry separate fees depending on contract and propertyResident and transaction fees vary by property, service and commercial agreement
Setup & contractsScope implementation, data migration, modules and resident-service economics in proposalImplementation, integration and module scope require a proposal
Apps & access
Website / web applicationWebsite: Yes · Web app: YesWebsite: Yes · Web app: Yes
iOS app namesHomebodyLOFT Living (resident)
Android app namesHomebodyLOFT Living (resident)
Manager mobile accessEntrata operator web application; role-specific toolsEnterprise browser applications and product-specific operator tools
Resident web accessHomebody web applicationLOFT and property-enabled resident portals
Important app caveatHomebody is resident-facing; it is not the full operator accounting console.Resident-app availability does not imply all OneSite operator functions are native-mobile.
Operating scale
CustomersNot disclosedTotal unique customer count not verified; high-ARR customer subset is not substituted Sources S048, S046More than 42,000Group-wide customers across RealPage products · 2026-07-14 Sources S034
Operational propertiesMore than 35,000Multifamily communities served across broader ecosystem · 2025-05-15 Sources S048, S046Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified Sources S034
Advertising propertiesNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S048, S046Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S034
Active rental listingsNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S048, S046Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S034
UnitsApproximately 2.5MBilled core Operating System residential units; ancillary-product units excluded · 2026-06-30 Sources S048, S046Approximately 24MHousing units served worldwide across group products, not OneSite-only core units · 2026-07-14 Sources S034
LeasesNot disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S048, S046Not disclosedNot verified as a separate numeric population Sources S034
Residents / tenantsMore than 12MResidents served across broader ecosystem; not necessarily unique active app users · 2025-05-15 Sources S048, S046Not disclosedNot publicly disclosed / not verified; units are not converted to people Sources S034
Comparability & overlap2.5M core units in 2026 and 12M residents / 35,000 communities in 2025 use different dates and product scopes. Do not calculate an occupancy ratio. Broad group footprint includes ancillary products and can include Buildium. Do not sum RealPage and Buildium to estimate unique reach. Buildium is included as a separate product row but belongs to this corporate group; no additive valuation or customer totals.
Value & funding
Public company / parent capNo public-market snapshotPrivate; IPO registration pending in latest verified reporting Sources S046, S049, S048No public-market snapshotPrivate; Thoma Bravo-owned Sources S033
Historical value reference$4.3BDisclosed private investment valuation · 2025-05-15 · Historical financing valuation; not a public market cap Sources S046, S049, S048$10.2BAcquisition enterprise value including net debt · 2021-04-22 · Completed take-private; not current equity valuation Sources S033
Disclosed financing$707MSum of disclosed $507M and $200M growth rounds; not pure VC or an exhaustive financing total Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S047, S046, S050Not disclosedPrivate-equity buyout; cumulative early venture financing not verified Undisclosed does not mean zero. Acquisition and IPO proceeds are not automatically venture funding. Sources S033
InvestorsBlackstone; Silver Lake; Ryan Smith; Todd Pedersen; Dragoneer; other investors participated in related transactionsThoma Bravo
Reported exit targetNot recordedAn exit target is not a completed valuationNot recordedAn exit target is not a completed valuation